Postgraduate Research Training Sessions

Students Studying

We run a full training programme throughout the year to help students negotiate the different phases of study and the varying challenges each phase presents. The sessions are designed for students undertaking research degrees (MPhil, PhD, or Professional Doctorates) but are open to students who are planning to embark on a research degree post-graduation. The sessions are organised by the Graduate School and the content will be delivered by experienced PhD supervisors, Professional Services staff and external speakers. 

Check the programme for spring 2023:

Qualitative workshop day: Tuesday, 17 January

Thesis Writing Group: Writing methodology chapter - Wednesday, 18 January at 10am

Research Ethics in the Field - Thursday, 26 January at 10am

Quantitative workshop day: Tuesday, 7 February

Thesis Writing Group: Finding your voice and reflexivity in writing - Wednesday, 8 February at 10am

What should you achieve in the design phase? - Tuesday, 16 February at 10am

Working with your supervisor - Tuesday, 16 February at 2pm

Making the most of online resources, and managing your references using Zotero and Mendeley - Tuesday, 21 February at 10am

Managing your time and procrastination - Tuesday, 21 February at 2pm

Research Degree: stages, forms and how to succeed - Tuesday, 28 February at 10am

Developing good research questions - Tuesday, 28 February at 2pm

Thesis Writing Group: Writing Retreat - Wednesday, 1 March - 9.30am

Transferring from Masters to a Research Degree (for prospective students) - Tuesday, 7 March at 10am

Telling stories through research: oral history, lived experiences and co-production - Tuesday, 7 March at 2pm

Copyright, licensing, open access - Tuesday, 14 March - 2pm

Using case study - Tuesday, 21 March - 2pm

Employability workshop day: Tuesday, 28 March

You can check the last year's programme on PGR Training pages.

We will be adding more sessions throughout the year. Check the Doctoral Studies Weblearn page, keep an eye on your @my.londonmet.ac.uk inbox or follow the Research and Postgraduate Office Eventbrite page for notifications of upcoming events as they are announced.  



 

chat loading...