Winter vacation opening hours

Library opening hours

Aldgate Library

Monday 16 December 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020

Monday 16 December - Friday 20 December

09:00 to 19:00
Library staff available 9:00 to 18:50

Saturday 21 December - Friday 3 January

Closed

Saturday 4 January - Sunday 5 January

11:00 to 19:00
Library staff available 13:00 to 16:50

Thursday 19th December: Aldgate Library will open 09:00 to 15:00
 
 
Holloway Road Library

Monday16 of December 2019 to Sunday 5 of January 2020

Monday 16 December - Friday 20 December

08:00 to 19:00
Library staff available 9:00 to 18:50

Saturday 21 December - Friday 3 January

Closed

Saturday 4 January - Sunday 5 January

08:00 to 19:00
Library staff available 13:00 to 16:50

Thursday 19th December: Holloway Library will open 08:00 to 19:00 (library staff available until 15:00)
Holloway Library opens at 08.00 on Monday 6 Jan 2020 and will then be open 24/7 until Friday 31 January when it will close at Midnight
 
 
Special Collections including TUC Library

Up to 16 December 2019:

Monday, Thursday & Friday - 10:00 to 17:00

Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday - CLOSED

Please note: On the following Thursdays the Reading Room will be open from 11:00 to 19:00
From Thursday 6 February 2020 to Thursday 26 March 2020.

Please note: The Reading Room will close at 17:00 on Monday 16 December 2019 and reopen at 10:00 on Monday 6 January 2020.*

* We are reviewing the Reading Room opening hours for 2020.

 
Visit your Library
chat loading...